Excellence in Education

Each school year, the Elmore City – Pernell Foundation for Excellence recognizes local teachers and staff with an Excellence in Teaching Award. Nominations may be made throughout the school year by emailing the name of the teacher and reason for nomination to ecpfoundation2016@gmail.com.

The criteria for nomination must include one or more of more of the following: mentorship, leadership, quality of instruction, dedication; exceptional and positive impact on one or more students; or going “above and beyond” basic expectations.

Please provide a short paragraph explaining your reason for nominating the teacher.

Awards are announced in May of each school year.

Our preference is that the nominations are made by a parent, guardian, or grandparent of an Elmore City – Pernell student.

We encourage and appreciate your participation! 

ECP Teachers Recognized for “Excellence in Education”

2015 –

Paul Pratt, Band ($500 Scholarship)

Maegan McConnell, Elementary ($500 Scholarship)

2016 –

Willie Harrell, Social Studies (tie! – $350 Scholarship)

Charlie Robison, Math (tie! – $350 Schoalrship)

Stacey McCaa, Resource Teacher and 4-H ($500 Scholarship)

2017 –

Stephen Beck, Agriculture Education ($500 Scholarship)

Charlesa Willson, Elementary ($500 Scholarship)